One Month Away

Hello Lovely Readers,

I know that I have been very absent from this blog, and I am sorry for that as I had planned on documenting the whole of my application process in the months leading up to this day. That, obviously, did not happen but I am going to try and do better from here on in (no guarantees, though).

As you have probably gathered from the title of this post. But one month away from what, you may be asking (and really, I don’t blame you for not remembering, it’s been ages since we talked last). Well, let me catch you up a bit. Over the past couple months I have been in the process of applying for a Tier 5 Youth Mobility Scheme Visa (Working Holiday Visa) to the UK. This Visa will allow me to live and work in the UK for up to 2 years. A couple weeks ago my Visa was officially granted and I will be headed to the UK (London in particular) October 15.

I’ve already started to work on packing (yes, I am that person – I just need to know I have everything organized and together, and that takes time). I’ve also started working on planning my initial arrival plans including accommodation. Okay, so as of right now most of the time has been spent figuring out initial accommodation. I really want to make sure I know that I have a place to stay for the first bit. Once I’ve figured out all of that (I currently have the first weekend planned), I’ll start planning the initial sites I want to see and how I’m going to fit them around my “let’s work on finding a job as soon as possible” schedule.

I am going to do my best to keep you all in the loop, and to fill in some of the planning details over the next couple weeks.

Life’s an Adventure!

Leave a Reply

