Things I Love about England #4

Inexpensive mobile plans/pay as you go. I am currently using a pay-as-you go Sim card since it is the cheapest option for my purposes. Right now I pretty much use my phone only for internet, the occasional local phone call and texting, and for calling home to Canada. And this Sim provides super cheap international rates. But overall, Mobile plans are so much cheaper than they are back home. I paid probably $40 a month back home (some months more) and I could get about the same (or even better) plan here for £12 a month. Craziness!

One thought on “Things I Love about England #4

Leave a Reply

