Things I Miss From Home #11

Laundry. Don’t misunderstand, there is laundry over here, and I have done laundry since I’ve been here. (wow, I would be a super smelly person if I hadn’t). Now maybe I was a bit spoiled, but I have never had to use coin operated laundry at home as a main method of doing laundry. I’ve either lived with my parents (full laundry, a clothesline, AND plenty of space to hang clothes inside to dry) or in apartments that had laundry facilities (in my first real apartment I had my own washer and dryer). Now I have to pay to use the washer and dryer (£3.50 each) and I have limited drying space within my apartment. And it sucks.

Leave a Reply

